Funeral With No Attendance

Funeral With No Attendance

Death has become a funeral with no attendance.   

I’m absolutely sure it’s not what it used to be.  

We have no tears left to cry.  

They are all gone, after the flood that took away my home.  

Death is no longer feared.  

“If they are dead, there is no more pain”.  

But life is still what it used to be… 

A childish creature.  

My place is empty, 

There is no one at my wedding. 

No one to witness my kid’s birth.  

No one to pick the dress with.  

No one to read my books, 

Nowhere to travel to.  

Earth is bare. 

My mom and dad are long gone.  

Everything I used to know 

I know no more. 

Everyone I used to love 

I love no more.  

Just death, death is still there. 

Next to her. 

Next to them. 

And I am all alone.  

Deja un comentario

Soy Isabella

¡Bienvenidos a mi Blog! Aquí encontrarán mis últimos experimentos: cuentos, poemas, listas de libros que deberían leer, fotos y mucho más.

Encuéntrame aquí

Instagram / Facebook